BSL Used Here BSL Used Here

Meet the Executive Board

Meet the Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for ensuring the day-to-day running of the Service.

Dawn Docx Chief Fire Officer and Chief Executive

Responsible for:

Members Services and Governance
External Stakeholders


Stewart Forshaw Deputy Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:
  • Response and Control
  • Technical Operations
  • Prevention and Protection
  • Safeguarding and VAWDA
  • Communications and Welsh Language
  • Culture
  • Planning & Performance and Risk Management (Health and Safety)
  • National Resilience / Local Resilience Forum
  • EDI Committee Chair
  • Gwynedd & Môn PSB

Helen MacArthur Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:

  • Finance, Procurement and Stores
  • Payroll and Pensions
  • Internal and External Audit
  • Estates
  • Industrial Relations
  • Human Resources
  • Recruitment 
  • Occupational Health
  • Policies
  • Administration
  • Discipline and Conduct
  • ICT
  • FOI, DPO & Information Governancance
  • Conwy and Denbighshire Public Service Board


Justin Evans Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:
  • Training and Organisational Development
  • Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity
  • Environment
  • Fleet
  • Fitness & Wellbeing
  • Armed Forces
  • Welfare
  • Firefighters’ Charity
  • National Association of Retired Firefighters (NARF)
  • Flintshire & Wrexham PSB




Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request