Meet the Executive Board

Meet the Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for ensuring the day-to-day running of the Service.

Dawn Docx Chief Fire Officer and Chief Executive

Responsible for:

All areas of the service


Stewart Forshaw Deputy Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:
  • Training and Development
  • Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity
  • Culture
  • Fitness and Wellbeing

Richard Fairhead Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:
  • Prevention and Protection
  • ICT
  • Control
  • Industrial Relations
  • Safeguarding, VAWDA and White Ribbon
  • National Association of Retired Firefighters
  • Flintshire PSB


Helen MacArthur Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:

  • Finance
  • Payroll
  • Pensions
  • Procurement and Stores
  • Estates
  • Human Resources
  • Recruitment 
  • Occupational Health
  • Administration
  • Discipline and Conduct
  • Conwy and Denbighshire PSB


Stuart Millington Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Responsible for:
  • Operations
  • Risk Management
  • Fleet
  • Environment
  • National Resilience
  • Armed Forces 
  • Welfare
  • Fire-Fighters’ Charity
  • Wrexham PSB

Shân Morris
 Assistant Chief Officer

Responsible for:
  • Corporate Communications and Welsh Language
  • Corporate Planning
  • Business Systems and Intelligence
  • Policies
  • Governance and Member Support
  • FOI, DPO and Information Governance
  • Gwynedd and Môn PSB




Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request